Take a Minute Tuesday – Suggest my March Challenge

In our increasingly fast paced world it seems like we never have enough time to spend with those we love or to get the important things done.  I’ve found that when I stop thinking and procrastinating and instead start acting, even for a few minutes, I get much more accomplished than I otherwise would have.  What a concept eh?

This is why I have created “Take a Minute Tuesdays” here as a regular feature on Kevin’s Corner, to give myself and you readers a small weekly dose of an action you can take to enhance your life or the lives of those around you.

Take a minute to suggest my next monthly challenge

This week’s Take a Minute Tuesday is part selfish and part by reader demand.  I have so far completed six monthly challenges, and am now trying to decide what to do for the challenge in March.  After discussing some ideas with friends, I received the suggestion of letting my readers decide.  So for the March challenge I am going to do just that and do whichever challenge is the most popular recommendation from my readers, provided it meets the following criteria:

  1. Must be a challenge that brings some form of personal benefit and growth to my life.
  2. Must be something that you honestly believe I can achieve.
  3. Must be something that my family can read about (keep it PG).
  4. Cannot have any negative health, physical or mental impacts on me.
  5. Cannot be a repeat of a challenge I have already completed (see below for a past list).

To review the challenges I have already completed:

  • September – No TV
  • October – No Alcohol
  • November – Early Morning Exercise
  • December – Daily Acts of Kindness
  • January – No Sugar
  • February – No Smartphone

Please leave your suggestions in the comments below.  I will then pick the three most popular ones and ask for a vote next week to make the final decision.  If you like a challenge that has already been suggested by someone else, just copy and paste that suggestion into your own comment.

Have a great Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “Take a Minute Tuesday – Suggest my March Challenge

  1. I suggest doing yoga everyday for the month! One option for this is use an online streaming service such as yogaglo.com, but I also highly recommend finding a live class in your community.

    Like

  2. Reading challenge: read 20 pages of a book/day. I started doing this as part of a work challenge last year and have read more books in the past year than in the 10 years before that…

    Like

Leave a Reply

