Take a Minute Tuesday – Drink some Water

In our increasingly fast paced world it seems like we never have enough time to spend with those we love or to get the important things done.  I’ve found that when I stop thinking and procrastinating and instead start acting, even for a few minutes, I get much more accomplished than I otherwise would have.  What a concept eh?

This is why I have created “Take a Minute Tuesdays” here as a regular feature on Kevin’s Corner, to give myself and you readers a small weekly dose of an action you can take to enhance your life or the lives of those around you.

Take a minute to drink some water

Water is something we all need to survive, that’s just common sense, in fact our bodies are about 60% water.  Water is also something that many people don’t drink near enough of.  Recommendations vary, but a common rule of thumb is that adult men need about 3 L of water per day and women 2.2 L per day.  That is a fair bit of water!  Do your part right now and drink some!

I’ve always been someone who drinks a fair bit of water, but over the past 6-8 months I’ve upped the daily volume a bit and now average 3-4 L per day depending on my exercise level.  I’ll tell you, I definitely feel better, and I think drinking more water is a big reason why!  If you want a sure fire way to start your day off on the right foot, drink a tall glass of water before you drink anything else, it will do away with that dehydration after all of that sleeping and clear that morning brain fog!

The benefits of drinking water are numerous and well documented, from increasing energy to reducing food cravings, clearing up headaches to keeping you regular, water is an awesome drink!  So listen to your body, drink when you are thirsty and drink often!

Have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

