Sunday Morning Reading – Jan 4, 2014

Sunday Morning Reading is a weekly feature here at Kevin’s Corner where I share some of my favorite blog posts from the past week.  The internet is full of information, and I thought I’d do my part to share some of what I find the most helpful and inspiring.  Enjoy!

With a new year just begun, I thought I would share a few of my favorite posts around year end reviews and planning for the next year.

How to Conduct Your Own Annual ReviewChris Guillebeau – A very thorough and in depth process for conducting your own personal annual review and plan for the New Year.  I am a big believer in the annual review and planning process, and this article has some great steps to follow.

Finding the Motivation to Change Your Entire LifeZen Habits – This is a great article if you are looking for some inspiration and ideas to help you stick to your resolutions and adopt some new habits in your life.  Don’t be scared off by the title, the suggestions here will work with any resolution, big or small!

Why You Need to Track Every AccomplishmentJeff Sanders – Often times I think people are too consumed by thinking about where they did wrong and what is negative in their life.  Jeff Sanders has a great alternative to that, track your accomplishments!  This way it is easy to remind yourself of all of the great things that happen in your life.  This is something I am definitely going to start doing this year!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Reading – Jan 4, 2014

Leave a Reply

