Introduction

Welcome to Kevin’s Corner!  Thanks for stopping by!

What is this Blog about?

I’ve decided to start this blog to get my thoughts on living a more deliberate and balanced life out to the world.  More and more over the past while I have found myself feeling that my life, although successful and enjoyable, is becoming too routine and is missing something.  As I have become more aware to this, I decided it was time to take back control, make some changes, and see if I can make what by many standards is a great life, even better!

As mentioned above, I have a passion for helping others.  Agree with them or not, I believe that the thoughts, ideas and stories shared here will have the power to inspire others to make changes and improvements to their lives.  If nothing else they will spark discussion and provide entertainment!

This blog may only be read by my immediate family and close friends, or I might be fortunate enough to reach a broader audience.  It makes no difference to me.  I want to get my thoughts on living a more deliberate and balanced life out to the world, and hopefully inspire a few others along the way.

What topics will I cover?

This blog will have no limits.  There are some core themes I will regularly discuss, but I do not want to limit myself.  Some of you may remember a blog I started late in 2013 called Good Financial Decision.  What ended up killing my drive to continue that blog was being self-limited in its scope to just personal finance.  Like I said, no topic will be off limits here, but some themes you will likely notice include:

  • Deliberate/Purposeful Living
  • Essentialism/Minimalism/Simplifying
  • Mindfulness/Meditation
  • One Month Challenges
  • Self Help
  • Personal Finance
  • Gratitude
  • Moderation
  • Fitness & Exercise
  • Travel
  • Cooking & Real Food

One Month Challenges

They say it takes 30 days to form a new habit.  Sure, some say 21, others 42, but there are 30 days in a month, so it is easy to measure.  They also say the best way to develop a new habit is to focus solely on that one habit for a period of time, say one month.  So, for at least the next year, likely longer, I am going to be embarking on a series of one-month challenges designed to step outside of the box, switch up the routine a little bit and possibly develop some new lifelong habits.

I will share regular updates on those challenges on this blog, and invite anyone who is interested to join in and participate as well.  I have a whole year of challenges planned, but to allow for flexibility, I’m not defining them all now.  However I will say that the challenge for September is going to be no TV for the whole month.  I’ll explain that further in a post on Sunday.

Inspiration

I am an avid reader, and follow quite a few blogs myself.  The internet is full of way too many blogs to ever hope of reading, and many of them are fantastic.  From time to time I will feature some of my favorites, and will also build a section of the site dedicated to sharing resources.  Feel free to pass any favorites you have that you think I might enjoy!

Thanks for Stopping by!

That’s all for now, thanks for stopping by and come back soon!  Enjoy the long weekend!

Leave a Reply

